ENHANCED CONCEALED CARRY

concealed-carry-habbit.jpg

CLASS DESCRIPTION

 This course satisfies the requirements of Idaho Code 18-3302K, enabling students to apply for an Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit as well as an Oregon Concealed Carry Permit.

Students enrolled in this course will:

  • Learn the laws pertaining to armed self-defense in Idaho

  • Learn where the Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit is recognized and where it is not, including state reciprocity

  • Understand the responsibilities attached to an individual who chooses to carry a concealed firearm

Additional course topics include:

  • What kind of pistol to carry, how to carry it, and why

  • Situational awareness and confrontation avoidance

  • Adopting a defensive mindset

  • Strategies and responses to an attack

  • Psychological processes prior to, during, and after an armed encounter

  • Legal processes prior to, during, and after an armed encounter

​​

Students will participate in a 120 round standardized course of fire. It allows the student to identify what skills they need to hone, allowing them to carry and use a firearm with confidence.   

PREREQUISITES

TIME: 8 Hours Saturday or

2-day Th 6pm-10pm/Fr 6pm-10pm

 

This course satisfies the requirements of Idaho Code 18-3302K, enabling students to apply for an Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit 

DATES: Click "Book Now"

FEE: $150.00

SKILL: 

Instructor.PNG

CLASS DETAILS 

  • It would benefit all students to enroll in training that introduces them to fundamental shooting practices. Such skills that are taught in our Basic Pistol course

  • Prior to Class:

    • Fill out our waiver

    • Check-in at any counter

    • Let a staff member know if you need to rent a firearm

    • Head to the classroom

    • Put firearm and any range equipment on metal rack in case/purse/ect.​

WHAT TO BRING 

  • Drinks and Snacks (8 hr course)

  • Notepad and pen

  • Firearm (we offer rentals)

  • Minimum of two magazines 

  • 150 rounds of ammunition

  • Ear & eye pro (we offer rentals)

  • Do NOT wear low cut shirts, open toed shoes, or shorts.

FAQ

  • Prior to Class:

    • Fill out our waiver

    • Check-in at any counter

    • Let a staff member know if you need to rent a firearm

    • Head to the classroom

    • Put firearm and any range equipment on metal rack in case/purse/ect.​

  • Do we have time to get food for lunch?

    • We only break for about 15-20 minutes for lunch, we prefer you to bring your own lunch, snacks, and drinks

  • Can I wear my work clothes?

    • Yes, as long as you have closed toed shoes and long pants for safety​

  • What caliber can I shoot?

    • Any caliber that would best fit you to learn and feel comfortable​

  • What ear protection should I wear?

    • We suggest two ​sets (earplugs and earmuffs) we have both for purchase or rental  

  • What is the minimum age requirement for Enhanced Concealed Carry?

    • The state of Idaho requires a person to be 21 years of age to carry without a permit, since Idaho is a constitutional carry state. However, those 18 to 21 can apply for and be granted a concealed carry permit if they meet all requirements

  • Are there types of ammunition that cannot be used at the range?

    • No steel core, steel jacketed or tracer ammunition​

Li